The Art of Computational Science

ACS Versions

© 2003-2007 Piet Hut and Jun Makino Back to ACS home page.

ACS 1.3.3

ACS 1.3.3 was released on September 16, 2007.

ACS 1.3.2

ACS 1.3.2 was released on July 29, 2007.

ACS 1.3.1

ACS 1.3.1 was released on March 30, 2007.

ACS 1.3

ACS 1.3 was released on November 27, 2006.

ACS 1.2.5

ACS 1.2.5 was released on August 30, 2006.

ACS 1.2.4

ACS 1.2.4 was released on August 11, 2006.

ACS 1.2.3

ACS 1.2.3 was released on April 18, 2006.

ACS 1.2.2

ACS 1.2.2 was released on January 14, 2006.

ACS 1.2.1

ACS 1.2.1 was released on July 12, 2005.

ACS 1.2

ACS 1.2 was released on April 13, 2005.

ACS 1.1.1

ACS 1.1.1 was released on July 11, 2004.

ACS 1.1

ACS 1.1 was released on July 3, 2004.

ACS 1.0.1

ACS 1.0.1 was released on June 5, 2004.

ACS 1.0

Our first ACS version, ACS 1.0, was released on June 2, 2004.

It contains the versions, at that time, of the first four volumes of the Kali project, together with the first volume of the Open Knowledge umbrella project. In addition, the older volume Moving Stars Around, is included. In total, this release contains the equivalent of roughly 700 pages of printed text, together with the computer codes developed in the text.

We are making all releases presented here available under the conditions of our ACS open source license.

We present ACS 1.0 in two option, each as a single tar file:

Note that you need to have a Ruby interpreter, in order to run the computer codes that are provided. If you don't have Ruby already installed on your computer, you can pick up the latest version from the Ruby Home Page.
Back to the ACS home page.